Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Jennum
Dean/Director of Athletics
909-274-4630 jjennum@mtsac.edu
Tammy Knott-Silva
Associate Dean / Associate Director of Athletics
909-274-4355 tknottsilva@mtsac.edu
Marc Ruh
Assistant A.D./Men's Aquatics Head Coach
909-274-4740 mruh@mtsac.edu
Doug Todd
Director of Athletics Special Events
909-274-4882 dtodd@mtsac.edu
Brian Yokoyama
Division Information Director
909-274-4630 byokoyama@mtsac.edu
Kenneth Walter
Sports Publicist
909-274-5114 kwalter@mtsac.edu
AniSurei Escalera
Eligibility Specialist
909-274-5113 aescalera@mtsac.edu
Christine Ojeda
Administrative Assistant
909-274-5709 cojeda@mtsac.edu
Suzy Basmadjian
Administrative Specialist II
909-274-4352 sbasmadjian@mtsac.edu
Stephany Najarro
Administrative Specialist
909-274-4640 snajarro2@mtsac.edu
Samantha Rangel
Program Specialist for Student-Athletes
909-274-5111 srangel26@mtsac.edu
Kelly Martinez
Sports Writer
909-274-4630 sportsinfo@mtsac.edu
John Sherrard
Sports Writer
909-274-4630

Academic Support

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shane Poulter
Academic Counselor for Student-Athletes
909-274-5864 spoulter@mtsac.edu
Jessica Valdez
Academic Counselor for Student-Athletes
909-274-4628 jvaldez138@mtsac.edu
Jessica Fuller
Academic Counselor for Student-Athletes
909-274-4628 jfuller5@mtsac.edu
Erica Ledezma
WIN Program Supervisor
909-274-4239 #4 eledezma@mtsac.edu

Sports Medicine/Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alexandria Lacayo
Head Athletic Trainer
909-274-4347 alacayo@mtsac.edu
Michael Landas
Head Athletic Trainer
909-274-4878 mlandas@mtsac.edu
Elva Salcido
Head Athletic Trainer
909-274-4210 esalcido7@mtsac.edu
Kevin Mark
Athletic Trainer
909-274-7500 ext. 3171 kmark@mtsac.edu
Dr. Thomas Bryan
Team Orthopedic Surgeon
Emanate Health Group
Dr. Jeff Ijadi
Primary Care Physician
Pomona Valley Health Medical Center

Equipment Technicians

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gabe Campos
Equipment Tech II
909-274-4745 gcampos@mtsac.edu
Dan Quezada
Equipment Tech
909-274-4345 dquezada@mtsac.edu
Taylor Dinius
Equipment Tech
909-274-4885 tdinius@mtsac.edu
Candis Kumpe
Equipment Tech
909-274-4341 ckumpe@mtsac.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Knott
Head Coach
909-274-4348 jknott2@mtsac.edu
Scott Zine
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
909-274-4432 szine@mtsac.edu
Rob Prieto
Assistant Coach
909-274-4432
Larry McCann
Assistant Coach
909-274-4432
Matt Silberman
Assistant Coach - Pitching / Strength & Conditioning
909-274-4364 msilberman@mtsac.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Fenison
Interim Head Coach
909-274-5877 mfenison@mtsac.edu
Marshall Johnson
Assistant Coach
909-274-5877
Kim Jones
Strength and Conditioning Coach
909-274-5877

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Crichlow
Head Coach
909-274-4726 bcrichlow@mtsac.edu
Darryl Kennedy
Assistant Coach
909-274-4296 dkennedy12@mtsac.edu
Zack Hope
Assistant Coach
909-274-4296 zhope@mtsac.edu
Carsandra Taylor
Assistant Coach
909-274-4296 ctaylor@mtsac.edu

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danielle Diaz
Head Beach Volleyball Coach / Indoor Volleyball Assistant Coach
909-274-7500 Ext. 3615 ddiaz143@mtsac.edu
Samantha Neely
Head Indoor Volleyball Coach / Beach Volleyball Assistant Coach
909-274-4344 sneely@mtsac.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Kamaka
Head Coach
909-274-5367 rkamaka@mtsac.edu
Daniel Ozan
Assistant Coach - Distance
909-274-4881 dozan@mtsac.edu
Christine Cortez
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Nicolas Jauregui
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Giovanni Lanaro
Women's Head Coach
909-274-5224 glanaro@mtsac.edu
Daniel Ozan
Assistant Coach - Distance
909-274-4881 dozan@mtsac.edu
Christine Cortez
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Nicolas Jauregui
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Jastrab
Head Coach
909-274-4877 rjastrab@mtsac.edu
Robert Purcell Jr.
Assistant Coach - Offensive Coordinator
909-274-6944 rpurcell@mtsac.edu
Iona Uiagalelei
Assistant Coach - Defensive Coordinator
909-274-4874 iuiagalelei@mtsac.edu
Aaron Acevedo
Assistant Coach-Kickers/Punters
909-274-4883
Cameron Deen
Assistant Coach - Quarterbacks/Pass & Recruiting Coordinator
909-274-4883 cdeen1@mtsac.edu
Michael Edwards
Assistant Coach-Wide Receivers/Strength & Conditioning
909-274-4883
Leroy Johnson
Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs
909-274-4883 ljohnson42@mtsac.edu
Afeleti Malieltulua
Assistant Coach-Linebackers
909-274-4883
Mason Mitchell
Assistant Coach-Defensive Line
909-274-4883
Phil Ramirez
Assistant Coach-Offensive Line
909-274-4883
Lenny Rodriguez
Assistant Coach - Linebackers
909-274-4883 ljrodriguez@mtsac.edu
Johnny Salcido
Assistant Coach-Running Backs
909-274-4883
Todd Russo
Assistant Coach-Defensive Backs
909-274-4883
Bernard Ventura
Assistant Coach-Offensive Line
909-274-4883

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Osbourne
Head Coach
909-274-4313 gosbourne@mtsac.edu
Arthur Guevara
Assistant Coach
626.712.1405 aguevara8@mtsac.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Osbourne
Head Coach
909-274-4313 gosbourne@mtsac.edu
Arthur Guevara
Assistant Coach
626.712.1405 aguevara8@mtsac.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Juan Sanchez
Men's Head Coach / Women's Co-Head Coach
909-274-4361 jsanchez@mtsac.edu
Ray Ramirez
Assistant Coach
909.274.4361 rramirez@mtsac.edu
Frank Bustos
Assistant Coach
909-594-5611 x3579 fbustos@mtsac.edu
Mike Fernandez
Assistant Coach
909-594-5611 x3579 mfernandez99@mtsac.edu
Mauricio Barrett
Assistant Coach
909-594-5611 x3579 mbarrettjr@mtsac.edu
Alex Sanchez
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Juan Sanchez
Men's Head Coach / Women's Co-Head Coach
909-274-4361 jsanchez@mtsac.edu
Rachel Schmid
Co-Head Coach
909-274-4361 rschmid3@mtsac.edu
Yvette Vascones
Assistant Coach
909-274-5347 yvascones@mtsac.edu
Mike Fernandez
Assistant Coach
909-594-5611 x3579 mfernandez99@mtsac.edu
Joe Pehanich
Assistant Coach
Emmanuel Plasencia
Assistant Coach
Alex Sanchez
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rubilena Rojas
Head Coach
909-274-4732 rrojas30@mtsac.edu
Alex Mascarenas
Assistant Coach
909-274-4939 amascarenas2@mtsac.edu
Jim Bollier
Assistant Coach/Recruiter
909-274-4939 jbollier1@mtsac.edu
PJ Leon
Assistant Coach
909-274-4939
Michelle Evans
Assistant Coach-Pitchers
909-274-4939

Men's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Ruh
Assistant A.D./Men's Aquatics Head Coach
909-274-4740 mruh@mtsac.edu
Lani Ruh
Assistant Coach
909-274-5776 lruh@mtsac.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Jackson
Head Coach
909-274-4556 cjackson@mtsac.edu
Lani Ruh
Assistant Coach
909-274-5776 lruh@mtsac.edu
Jodi Lepp
Assistant Coach
909-274-4735 jlepp@mtsac.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Shiomoto
Head Coach
909-274-7500 x3471 lshiomoto@mtsac.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Shiomoto
Head Coach
909-274-7500 x3471 lshiomoto@mtsac.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Kamaka
Men's Head Coach
909-274-5367 rkamaka@mtsac.edu
Giovanni Lanaro
Women's Head Coach
909-274-5224 glanaro@mtsac.edu
Jenna Bird
Assistant Coach - Hurdles
909-274-4881 jbird4@mtsac.edu
John Bolton
Assistant Coach - Sprints
909-274-4881 jbolton1@mtsac.edu
Mike Goff
Assistant Coach
909-274-4881 mgoff@mtsac.edu
Daniel Ozan
Assistant Coach - Distance
909-274-4881 dozan@mtsac.edu
Laron Brown-Cockrell
Assistant Coach - Horizontal Jumps
909-274-4881 lbrowncockrell@mtsac.edu
Kody Robison
Assistant Coach - Throws
909-274-4881 krobison1@mtsac.edu
Christine Cortez
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Francisco Casillas Jr
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Nicolas Jauregui
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Giovanni Lanaro
Women's Head Coach
909-274-5224 glanaro@mtsac.edu
Ron Kamaka
Men's Head Coach
909-274-5367 rkamaka@mtsac.edu
Jenna Bird
Assistant Coach - Hurdles
909-274-4881 jbird4@mtsac.edu
John Bolton
Assistant Coach - Sprints
909-274-4881 jbolton1@mtsac.edu
Mike Goff
Assistant Coach
909-274-4881 mgoff@mtsac.edu
Daniel Ozan
Assistant Coach - Distance
909-274-4881 dozan@mtsac.edu
Laron Brown-Cockrell
Assistant Coach - Horizontal Jumps
909-274-4881 lbrowncockrell@mtsac.edu
Kody Robison
Assistant Coach - Throws
909-274-4881 krobison1@mtsac.edu
Christine Cortez
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Francisco Casillas Jr
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Nicolas Jauregui
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Neely
Head Indoor Volleyball Coach / Beach Volleyball Assistant Coach
909-274-4344 sneely@mtsac.edu
Danielle Diaz
Head Beach Volleyball Coach / Indoor Volleyball Assistant Coach
909-274-7500 Ext. 3615 ddiaz143@mtsac.edu
Natalia Barajas
Assistant Coach: Strength & Conditioning
Harrison Smith
Assistant Coach: Strength & Conditioning

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Ruh
Assistant A.D./Men's Aquatics Head Coach
909-274-4740 mruh@mtsac.edu
Lani Ruh
Assistant Coach
909-274-5776 lruh@mtsac.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Jackson
Head Coach
909-274-4556 cjackson@mtsac.edu
Lani Ruh
Assistant Coach
909-274-5776 lruh@mtsac.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Rivera
Head Coach
909-274-4709 drivera@mtsac.edu
Robert Dominguez
Assistant Coach
909-274-4709 rdominguez14@mtsac.edu
Chris Mecate
Assistant Coach
909-274-4709 cmecate1@mtsac.edu
Larry Watanabe
Assistant Coach
909-274-4709 lwatanabe@mtsac.edu
Liron Wilson
Assistant Coach

Pep Squad

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Talan Armstrong
Head Dance Coach / Pep Squad Adviser
909-274-4630 tarmstrong6@mtsac.edu
Vanessa Long
Head Cheer Coach
909.274.4630 vreyes27@mtsac.edu
Stephanie Bradshaw-Green
Dance Coach
909-594-5611 x3326 sbradshawgreen@mtsac.edu