Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Jennum
Dean/Director of Athletics
909-274-4630 jjennum@mtsac.edu
Tammy Knott-Silva
Associate Dean / Associate Director of Athletics
909-274-4355 tknottsilva@mtsac.edu
Brian Yokoyama
Director: Athletic Special Events
909-274-4022 byokoyama@mtsac.edu
Marc Ruh
Assistant A.D./Men's Aquatics Head Coach
909-274-4740 mruh@mtsac.edu
AniSurei Escalera
Athletic Eligibility Specialist
909-274-5113 aescalera@mtsac.edu
Christine Ojeda
Administrative Assistant
909-274-5709 cojeda@mtsac.edu
Suzy Basmadjian
Administrative Specialist II
909-274-4352 sbasmadjian@mtsac.edu
Destanie Pulido
Administrative Specialist I
909-274-4640 dpulido10@mtsac.edu
Samantha Rangel
Program Specialist for Student-Athletes
909-274-5111 srangel26@mtsac.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kenneth Walter
College Sports Publicity Specialist
909-274-5114 kwalter@mtsac.edu

Academic Support

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shane Poulter
Academic Counselor for Student-Athletes
909-274-5864 spoulter@mtsac.edu
Jessica Valdez
Academic Counselor for Student-Athletes
909-274-4628 jvaldez138@mtsac.edu
Erica Ledezma
WIN Program Supervisor
909-274-4239 #4 eledezma@mtsac.edu

Sports Medicine/Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alexandria Lacayo
Head Athletic Trainer
909-274-4347 alacayo@mtsac.edu
Michael Landas
Head Athletic Trainer
909-274-4878 mlandas@mtsac.edu
Elva Salcido
Head Athletic Trainer
909-274-4210 esalcido7@mtsac.edu
Desiree Gonzalez
Athletic Trainer
909-274-4522 dgonzalez273@mtsac.edu
Kevin Mark
Athletic Trainer
909-274-6034 kmark@mtsac.edu
Dr. Thomas Bryan
Team Orthopedic Surgeon
Emanate Health Group
Dr. Jeff Ijadi
Sports Medicine Physician
Pomona Valley Health Medical Center

Equipment Technicians

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Javonn Askins
Equipment Tech
909-274-4885 javonn.askins@mtsac.edu
Ryan Grant
Equipment Tech
909-274-4341 ryan.grant@mtsac.edu
Dan Quezada
Equipment Tech
909-274-4345 dquezada@mtsac.edu
Dana Stoddard
Equipment Tech
909-274-4745 dstoddard2@mtsac.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Knott
Head Coach
909-274-4348 jknott2@mtsac.edu
Scott Zine
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
909-274-4432 szine@mtsac.edu
Rob Prieto
Assistant Coach
909-274-4432
Larry McCann
Assistant Coach
909-274-4432

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Fenison
Head Coach
909-274-5877 mfenison@mtsac.edu
Phillip Brown
Assistant Coach
909-274-5877
Jordan Brown
Assistant Coach
909-274-5877
Harrison Smith
Assistant Coach: Strength & Conditioning
Brandon Yi
Assistant Coach: Strength & Conditioning

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Crichlow
Head Coach
909-274-4726 bcrichlow@mtsac.edu
Shahana Zeigler
Assistant Coach
909-274-4296
Carsandra Taylor
Assistant Coach
909-274-4296 ctaylor@mtsac.edu
Darryl Kennedy
Assistant Coach
909-274-4296 dkennedy12@mtsac.edu

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Neely
Head Coach - Indoor Volleyball / Beach Volleyball
909-274-4344 sneely@mtsac.edu
Danielle Diaz
Assistant Coach - Beach Volleyball
909-274-4342 ddiaz143@mtsac.edu
Lauren Quinonez
Assistant Coach
lquinonez6@mtsac.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenna Bird
Head Coach - Men's Cross Country / Women's Track & Field
909-274-4882 jbird4@mtsac.edu
Giovanni Lanaro
Head Coach - Women's Cross Country / Men's Track & Field
909-274-5224 glanaro@mtsac.edu
Daniel Ozan
Assistant Coach - Distance
909-274-5093 dozan@mtsac.edu
Laron Brown-Cockrell
Assistant Coach - Horizontal Jumps
909-274-5095 lbrowncockrell@mtsac.edu
Mario Martinez
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Giovanni Lanaro
Head Coach - Women's Cross Country / Men's Track & Field
909-274-5224 glanaro@mtsac.edu
Jenna Bird
Head Coach - Men's Cross Country / Women's Track & Field
909-274-4882 jbird4@mtsac.edu
Daniel Ozan
Assistant Coach - Distance
909-274-5093 dozan@mtsac.edu
Mario Martinez
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Luis Huerta
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Jastrab
Head Coach
909-274-4877 rjastrab@mtsac.edu
Robert Purcell Jr.
Assistant Coach - Co-Defensive Coordinator
909-274-6944 rpurcell@mtsac.edu
Cameron Deen
Assistant Coach - Offensive Coordinator (QB & TE)
909-274-5081 cdeen1@mtsac.edu
Aaron Acevedo
Assistant Coach - Kickers/Punters
909-274-4883
Michael Edwards
Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers/Strength & Conditioning
909-274-4883
Joe Gonzalez
Assistant Coach - Running Backs
909-274-4883
Lonetona Toailoa Isara
Assistant Coach - Defensive Line
909-274-4883
Leroy Johnson
Assistant Coach - Co-Defensive Coordinator
909-274-5082 ljohnson42@mtsac.edu
Jimmy Montoya
Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers
909-274-4883
Phil Ramirez
Assistant Coach - Offensive Line/Tight Ends
909-274-4883
Lenny Rodriguez
Assistant Coach - Linebackers
909-274-4883 ljrodriguez@mtsac.edu
Todd Russo
Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs
909-274-4883
Johnny Salcido
Assistant Coach - Running Backs
909-274-4883
Bernard Ventura
Assistant Coach - Offensive Line
909-274-4883
Darrell Wilson
Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs
909-274-4883

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Arthur Guevara
Head Coach
626.712.1405 aguevara8@mtsac.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Arthur Guevara
Head Coach
626.712.1405 aguevara8@mtsac.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Juan Sanchez
Men's & Women's Head Coach
909-274-4361 jsanchez@mtsac.edu
Ray Ramirez
Assistant Coach
909.274.4361 rramirez@mtsac.edu
Mike Fernandez
Assistant Coach
909-594-5611 x3579 mfernandez99@mtsac.edu
Mauricio Barrett
Assistant Coach
909-594-5611 x3579 mbarrettjr@mtsac.edu
Andy Gutierrez
Assistant Coach
909-594-5611 x3579
Alex Sanchez
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Juan Sanchez
Men's & Women's Head Coach
909-274-4361 jsanchez@mtsac.edu
Mike Fernandez
Assistant Coach
909-594-5611 x3579 mfernandez99@mtsac.edu
Andy Gutierrez
Assistant Coach
909-594-5611 x3579
Alex Sanchez
Assistant Coach
Samantha Sanchez
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rubilena Rojas
Head Coach
909-274-4732 rrojas30@mtsac.edu
Jim Bollier
Assistant Coach/Recruiter
909-274-4939 jbollier1@mtsac.edu
Erika Eklund
Assistant Coach
909-274-4939
Anthony Gonzalez
Assistant Coach
909-274-4432 agonzalez290@mtsac.edu

Men's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Ruh
Assistant A.D./Men's Aquatics Head Coach
909-274-4740 mruh@mtsac.edu
Lani Ruh
Assistant Coach
909-274-5776 lruh@mtsac.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Jackson
Head Coach
909-274-4556 cjackson@mtsac.edu
Lani Ruh
Assistant Coach
909-274-5776 lruh@mtsac.edu
Shane Dominico
Assistant Coach
909-274-5776 sdominico@mtsac.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Shiomoto
Head Coach
909-274-7500 x3471 lshiomoto@mtsac.edu
Frank Peng
Assistant Coach
909-274-7500 x3471 fpeng@mtsac.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Shiomoto
Head Coach
909-274-7500 x3471 lshiomoto@mtsac.edu
Erik Evangelista Martinez
Assistant Coach
909-274-7500 x3471 eevangelistamartinez@mtsac.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Giovanni Lanaro
Head Coach - Women's Cross Country / Men's Track & Field
909-274-5224 glanaro@mtsac.edu
Jenna Bird
Head Coach - Men's Cross Country / Women's Track & Field
909-274-4882 jbird4@mtsac.edu
Mike Goff
Assistant Coach
909-274-4881 mgoff@mtsac.edu
Daniel Ozan
Assistant Coach - Distance
909-274-5093 dozan@mtsac.edu
Laron Brown-Cockrell
Assistant Coach - Horizontal Jumps
909-274-5095 lbrowncockrell@mtsac.edu
Kody Robison
Assistant Coach - Throws
909-274-5094 krobison1@mtsac.edu
Tubotein Taylor
Assistant Coach - Sprints
Mario Martinez
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Giovanni Lanaro
Head Coach - Women's Cross Country / Men's Track & Field
909-274-5224 glanaro@mtsac.edu
Jenna Bird
Head Coach - Men's Cross Country / Women's Track & Field
909-274-4882 jbird4@mtsac.edu
Mike Goff
Assistant Coach
909-274-4881 mgoff@mtsac.edu
Daniel Ozan
Assistant Coach - Distance
909-274-5093 dozan@mtsac.edu
Laron Brown-Cockrell
Assistant Coach - Horizontal Jumps
909-274-5095 lbrowncockrell@mtsac.edu
Kody Robison
Assistant Coach - Throws
909-274-5094 krobison1@mtsac.edu
Tubotein Taylor
Assistant Coach - Sprints
Mario Martinez
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Neely
Head Coach - Indoor Volleyball / Beach Volleyball
909-274-4344 sneely@mtsac.edu
Lauren Quinonez
Assistant Coach
lquinonez6@mtsac.edu
Harrison Smith
Assistant Coach: Strength & Conditioning
Brandon Yi
Assistant Coach: Strength & Conditioning

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Ruh
Assistant A.D./Men's Aquatics Head Coach
909-274-4740 mruh@mtsac.edu
Lani Ruh
Assistant Coach
909-274-5776 lruh@mtsac.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Jackson
Head Coach
909-274-4556 cjackson@mtsac.edu
Shane Dominico
Assistant Coach
909-274-5776 sdominico@mtsac.edu
Lani Ruh
Assistant Coach
909-274-5776 lruh@mtsac.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Rivera
Head Coach
909-274-4709 drivera@mtsac.edu
Robert Dominguez
Assistant Coach
909-274-4709 rdominguez14@mtsac.edu
Chris Mecate
Assistant Coach
909-274-4709 cmecate1@mtsac.edu
Larry Watanabe
Assistant Coach
909-274-4709 lwatanabe@mtsac.edu
Claudio Seañez
Assistant Coach

Women's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Rivera
Head Coach
909-274-4709 drivera@mtsac.edu
Robert Dominguez
Assistant Coach
909-274-4709 rdominguez14@mtsac.edu
Larry Watanabe
Assistant Coach
909-274-4709 lwatanabe@mtsac.edu

Pep Squad

Name Title Phone E-Mail
R.G. Ignacio
Head Cheer Coach
909-594-5611 x3326 rignacio@mtsac.edu
Austin Hernandez
Head Dance Coach
909-594-5611 x6017 ahernandez688@mtsac.edu