Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Jennum
Dean/Athletics Director
909-274-4630 jjennum@mtsac.edu
Debbie Cavion
Associate Dean/Associate Athletics Director
909-274-4630 dcavion@mtsac.edu
Marc Ruh
Assistant A.D./Men's Aquatics Head Coach
909-274-4740 mruh@mtsac.edu
Doug Todd
Director of Athletics Special Events
909-274-4882 dtodd@mtsac.edu
Brian Yokoyama
Division Information Director/Asst. Track and Field Coach
909-274-4022 byokoyama@mtsac.edu
Kenneth Walter
Sports Publicist
909-274-5114 kwalter@mtsac.edu
AniSurei Escalera
Eligibility Specialist
909-274-5113 aescalera@mtsac.edu
Christine Ojeda
Administrative Assistant
909-274-5709 cojeda@mtsac.edu
Suzy Basmadjian
Administrative Specialist II
909-274-4352 sbasmadjian@mtsac.edu
Stephany Najarro
Administrative Specialist
909-274-4640 snajarro2@mtsac.edu
Samantha Rangel
Student Services Program Specialist
909-274-5111 srangel26@mtsac.edu
John Sherrard
Sports Writer
909-274-4630

Academic Support

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shane Poulter
Academic Counselor for Student-Athletes
909-274-5929 spoulter@mtsac.edu
Jessica Valdez
Academic Counselor for Student-Athletes
909-274-4628 jvaldez138@mtsac.edu
Valerie Pallares-Herrera
Adjunct Academic Counselor for Student-Athletes
909-274-4628 vherrera1@mtsac.edu
Erica Ledezma
WIN Program Supervisor
909-274-4239 eledezma@mtsac.edu

Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Paulin
Head Athletic Trainer
909-274-4878 apaulin@mtsac.edu
Bill Ito
Head Athletic Trainer
909-274-6204 bito@mtsac.edu
Alexandria Lacayo
Head Athletic Trainer
909-274-4347 alacayo@mtsac.edu
Michael Landas
Athletic Trainer
909-274-3669 mlandas@mtsac.edu
Elva Salcido
Athletic Trainer
909-274-4210 esalcido7@mtsac.edu

Equipment Technicians

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gabe Campos
Equipment Tech
909-274-4745 gcampos@mtsac.edu
Dan Quezada
Equipment Tech
909-274-4345 dquezada@mtsac.edu
Taylor Dinius
Equipment Tech
909-274-4885 tdinius@mtsac.edu
Candis Kumpe
Equipment Tech
909-274-4341 ckumpe@mtsac.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Knott
Head Coach
909-274-4348 jknott2@mtsac.edu
Scott Zine
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
909-274-4432 szine@mtsac.edu
Justin Duarte
Assistant Coach
909-274-4432 jduarte34@mtsac.edu
Ryan Doran
Assistant Coach
909-274-4432 rdoran@mtsac.edu
Rob Prieto
Assistant Coach
909-274-4432
Larry McCann
Assistant Coach
909-274-4432
Matt Silberman
Assistant Coach
909-274-4432

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clark Maloney
Head Coach
909-274-4686 cmaloney1@mtsac.edu
Marcus Bryant
Assistant Coach
909-274-4349 mbryant10@mtsac.edu
William English
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Crichlow
Head Coach
909-274-4726 bcrichlow@mtsac.edu
Darryl Kennedy
Assistant Coach
909-274-4296 dkennedy12@mtsac.edu
Zack Hope
Assistant Coach
909-274-4296 zhope@mtsac.edu
Carsandra Taylor
Assistant Coach
909-274-4296 ctaylor@mtsac.edu

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ali Carey-Oliver
Head Coach
909-274-4342 aoliver12@mtsac.edu
Danielle Diaz
Assistant Coach
Kaylyn Lackey
Assistant Coach
909-274-4344 klackey@mtsac.edu
Natalia Barajas
Assistant Coach
Harrison Smith
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Kamaka
Head Coach
909-274-5367 rkamaka@mtsac.edu
Daniel Ozan
Assistant Coach - Distance
909-274-4881 dozan@mtsac.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Giovanni Lanaro
Women's Head Coach
909-274-5224 glanaro@mtsac.edu
Daniel Ozan
Assistant Coach - Distance
909-274-4881 dozan@mtsac.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Jastrab
Head Coach
909-274-4877 rjastrab@mtsac.edu
Evans Roderick
Associate Head Coach
909-274-4883 eroderick@mtsac.edu
Robert Purcell Jr.
Associate Head Coach/OC
909-274-6944 rpurcell@mtsac.edu
Isaac Carter
Associate Head Coach/DC
909-274-6943 icarter1@mtsac.edu
Leroy Johnson
Assistant Coach - Co-Defensive Coordinator
909-274-4883 ljohnson42@mtsac.edu
Cameron Deen
Quarterbacks/Recruiting Coordinator
909-274-4883 cdeen1@mtsac.edu
J.T. Niumata
Assistant Coach-Offensive Line
909-274-4883
Sid Robertson
Assistant Coach-Linebackers
909-274-4883 srobertson14@mtsac.edu
Lenny Rodriguez
Assistant Coach - Linebackers
909-274-4883 ljrodriguez@mtsac.edu
Tony Torres
Assistant Coach
909-274-4883 ttorres@mtsac.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Osbourne
Head Coach
909-274-4313 gosbourne@mtsac.edu
Arthur Guevara
Assistant Coach
626.712.1405 aguevara8@mtsac.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Osbourne
Head Coach
909-274-4313 gosbourne@mtsac.edu
Arthur Guevara
Assistant Coach
626.712.1405 aguevara8@mtsac.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Juan Sanchez
Head Coach
909-274-4361 jsanchez@mtsac.edu
Frank Bustos
Assistant Coach
909-594-5611 x3579 fbustos@mtsac.edu
Ray Ramirez
Assistant Coach
909.274.4361 rramirez@mtsac.edu
Mauricio Barrett
Assistant Coach
909-594-5611 x3579
Mike Fernandez
Assistant Coach
909-594-5611 x3579 mfernandez99@mtsac.edu
Jerry Martinez
Assistant Coach
909-594-5611 x3579

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Purper Long
Interim Head Coach
909-274-5346 kpurper@mtsac.edu
Yvette Vascones
Assistant Coach
909-274-5347
Vanessa Suarez
Assistant Coach
909-274-5265
Jennifer Llanos McNeil
Assistant Coach
909-274-5347
Charley Gomez
Assistant Coach
909-274-5347

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rubilena Rojas
Head Coach
909-274-4732 rrojas30@mtsac.edu
Jim Bollier
Assistant Coach/Recruiter
909-274-4939 jbollier1@mtsac.edu
Jessica Vogel
Assistant Coach (Pitching)
909-274-4939
Alex Mascarenas
Assistant Coach (Infield / Hitting)
909-274-4939

Men's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Ruh
Assistant A.D./Men's Aquatics Head Coach
909-274-4740 mruh@mtsac.edu
Lani Ruh
Assistant Coach
909-274-4740 lruh@mtsac.edu
Adam Roth
Assistant Coach
909.274.4740 aroth@rosebowlaquatics.org

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Jackson
Head Coach
909-274-4556 cjackson@mtsac.edu
Jodi Lepp
Assistant Coach
909-274-4735 jlepp@mtsac.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Pawley
Head Coach
909-274-7500 x3471 tpawley@mtsac.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Pawley
Head Coach
909-274-7500 x3471 tpawley@mtsac.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Kamaka
Men's Head Coach
909-274-5367 rkamaka@mtsac.edu
Adam Bianchessi
Assistant Coach - Javelin
909-274-4881 abianchessi@mtsac.edu
Jenna Bird
Assistant Coach-Hurdles
909-274-4881 jbird4@mtsac.edu
Daniel Ozan
Assistant Coach - Distance
909-274-4881 dozan@mtsac.edu
Brian Yokoyama
Assistant Coach
909-274-4630 byokoyama@mtsac.edu
Mike Goff
Assistant Coach
909-274-4881 mgoff@mtsac.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Giovanni Lanaro
Women's Head Coach
909-274-5224 glanaro@mtsac.edu
Adam Bianchessi
Assistant Coach - Javelin
909-274-4881 abianchessi@mtsac.edu
Jenna Bird
Assistant Coach-Hurdles
909-274-4881 jbird4@mtsac.edu
Daniel Ozan
Assistant Coach - Distance
909-274-4881 dozan@mtsac.edu
Brian Yokoyama
Assistant Coach
909-274-4630 byokoyama@mtsac.edu
Mike Goff
Assistant Coach
909-274-4881 mgoff@mtsac.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ali Carey-Oliver
Head Coach
909-274-4342 aoliver12@mtsac.edu
Kaylyn Lackey
Assistant Coach
909-274-4344 klackey@mtsac.edu
Danielle Diaz
Assistant Coach
Natalia Barajas
Assistant Coach
Harrison Smith
Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Ruh
Assistant A.D./Men's Aquatics Head Coach
909-274-4740 mruh@mtsac.edu
Adam Roth
Assistant Coach
909.274.4740 aroth@rosebowlaquatics.org
Lani Ruh
Assistant Coach
909-274-4740 lruh@mtsac.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Jackson
Head Coach
909-274-4556 cjackson@mtsac.edu
Danielle Montenegro
Assistant Coach
909-274-4556 dmontenegro@mtsac.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Rivera
Head Coach
909-274-4709 drivera@mtsac.edu
Robert Dominguez
Assistant Coach
909-274-4709 rdominguez14@mtsac.edu
Caleb Flores
Assistant Coach
909-274-4709 cflores103@mtsac.edu
Larry Watanabe
Assistant Coach
909-274-4709 lwatanabe@mtsac.edu

Pep Squad

Name Title Phone E-Mail
R.G. Ignacio
Head Cheer Coach
909-594-5611 x3326 rignacio@mtsac.edu
Stephanie Bradshaw-Green
Head Dance Coach
909-594-5611 x3326 sbradshawgreen@mtsac.edu
Talan Armstrong
Assistant Dance Coach
909-274-4630 tarmstrong6@mtsac.edu
Tsutae Johnson
Assistant Cheer Coach
909-274-4630 tjohnson29@mtsac.edu